C-1 Inc
 

Testimonials

What Our Customers Are Saying. . .



Shadow

Choosing a contractor can be a challenging task, but we aim to make it an easy choice for YOU.  Our customers have been pleased with their experience.  Just take a look at what our past and present customers are saying, and you’ll see the C-1 difference!

  • “I want to give thanks to all that involved in putting my house back together.  I am sure it was a lot of work that was done, and I am grateful for the good work that was given.  Bless you all!”
Submitted by K. Gates (Cordova, TN) – August 2017
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “Mr. Brown was fantastic to work with!  He came to my house, gave me the estimate, and told me he would check back after I had time to get other estimates.  I called him to get the work started, and he explained everything to me.  He said it may take a couple of weeks to get the appointment.  I told him that was fine.  Mr. Neely called me the next morning and said his guys had time and would be on top of the roof today.  By the time I got home from work, I had a new roof.  Thank you everyone for your courteousness and professionalism.”
Submitted by Nicki T. (Memphis, TN) – July 2017
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “This was the first time we had a good experience with a contractor.  We had confidence in C-1 before the job and after the job.  They make doing business with a contractor a pleasure.  Kudos to John Brown and President Gerald Neely for making us comfortable.  We’ll do business again.”
Submitted by T. Hernon (Cordova, TN) - September 2016
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “We are very satisfied with the results of the renovations to our home provided by C-1 Construction.  I can not imagine their professionalism, quality of work, and timeliness being outdone by any other construction company!”
Submitted by F. & B. Malone (Memphis, TN) - August 2016
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • SECOND PROJECT: “I am extremely satisfied with the work done.  The workers were very nice and professional.  I have a few more projects in the future, and I will be calling on C-1.  I will recommend their services to anyone I know has a need.” 
Submitted by G. White (Memphis, TN) - June 2016
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “The owner and staff provided excellent customer service and arrived promptly on time for each appointment.  I was extremely pleased with the competence and high quality of the work performed.  C-1, Inc. treats their clients with the highest level of dignity, respect and were very flexible with my hectic schedule.”
Submitted by D. Orr (Bartlett, TN) - October 2015
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • FIRST PROJECT: “My home was a total mess.  After the renovations done by C-1, it is now a home to be proud of.  Everything was done in a very timely manner, and the staff was very accommodating and extremely professional.  I am totally pleased!” 
Submitted by G. White (Memphis, TN) - October 2015
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “After searching through the yellow pages and setting up appointments with 2 different painters that didn’t bother to show up, I was given the number for C-1.  Mr. Brown came out the same day, and the estimate was e-mailed the next day.  Everything went smoothly, and the work was completed as scheduled.  I will gladly refer family and friends to C-1, Inc.
Submitted by L. Williams (Bartlett, TN) - September 2014
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “Have used C-1, Inc. for two projects at my home.  Replaced roof and replaced porch on backyard shed.  Gerald Neely and John Brown are very professional, and their crew of guys are as well.  Did an outstanding job.  Thanks.”
Submitted by Lonnie L.  (Memphis, TN) – July 2014
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “Thanks for your professionalism and your willingness to meet with me ‘on my time’.  My roof looks great, and I received the best service.  Normally follow-ups are done via phone.  No — the owner actually stopped by to review the work and asked personally if things were OK.  Thanks!”
Submitted by S. Hancock (Memphis, TN) – April 2014
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “I was so upset!  My electric meter was parallel to the patio after some ice storm damage.  C-1, Inc. took care of everything in a professional, prompt, caring manner.  Mr. Neely kept me informed and was a true professional in every way!  Thank you, Gerald – from the bottom of my heart.  I keep your cards in my wallet and hand them out.”
Submitted by M.J. Brock (Memphis, TN) – March 2014
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “I located C-1, Inc. on the internet, and I called them for an estimate.  I was impressed with the company from the very start!  Gerald Neely and his staff are very professional, courteous, and they are genuinely kind.  Mr. Neely’s estimator, John Brown, came out to my house at 6:45am to give me an estimate for roof replacement on my house.  And, after Mr. Brown took the estimate for the roof replacement, Mr. Neely followed up with me with the price quote, which was very reasonable.  Mr. Neely gave me dates he could start the work on my roof that would be convenient for me.   His crew started very early at my house and worked quietly and finished very quickly.  Mr. Neely’s crew was efficient, respectful, and neat!  C-1 does excellent work, and I will use them again in the future.”
Submitted by Vivian (Memphis, TN) – September 2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “I would highly recommend C-1 Construction for any home remodeling need.  The quality of work is exceptional, and the professional and courteous staff exceeded our expectations.  They demonstrated their Christian values and showed respect for our home and family at all times.  Working with C-1 Construction was a positive experience, and we will use their service for any future construction or remodeling needs.”
Submitted by D. Tusky (Cordova, TN) – April 2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “C-1, Inc. is a very professional company and their people are nice and very easy to work with.  The work that they did on my house was exceptional — exceeding my expectations.  I am very pleased with their work, and I would recommend them to everyone.”
Submitted by Wayne W. (Memphis, TN) – March 2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “My home had storm damage, and I contacted my insurance company who sent Mr. Brown [C-1 estimator] to perform inspection and make recommendations.  He approached his work in a highly professional manner.  His assessment and communication were excellent which gave me confidence to hire C-1.  Everything was done to perfection and all promises were kept.  The workers were pleasant and respectful.  It was a true pleasure to meet  Mr. Neely, who stopped by to ensure that the work was progressing to our satisfaction; he epitomized the essence of professionalism.  This company has my highest unequivocal recommendation.”
Submitted by R. Smith  (Germantown, TN) – March 2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “When I used C-1, Inc. to repair damage to my house, they did not show up without calling first.  They did not have to be called back to complete items they missed; and they were fast, polite, and skilled.  You can not say this about all companies.”
Submitted by P. Crawford  (Collierville, TN) – February 2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “I would like to thank C-1, Inc. for being very professional and prompt in servicing the needs of the customer. The project that was done on my home was excellent.  My roofing looks great and all of the repairs are in good taste.  I greatly appreciate the world class customer service.”
Submitted by T. Darden  (Memphis, TN) – January 2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “Very professional.  On time service.  Have recommended C-1 to others.  Very good people – all people – all subcontractors.”
Submitted by F. Marion  (Memphis, TN) – November 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “The C-1 experience has been great!  The prices are most affordable, and C-1 can work with your budget.  Mr. Neely, the owner, is hands-on and comes by to check on the project in progress to see if you are pleased with the work.  On one ocassion, while the workers were working, Mr. Neely came by to inspect as usual and asked if I was pleased, and I said ‘yes’. Upon Mr. Neely’s inspection, he noticed a flaw in the work that I hadn’t noticed and pointed the flaw out to the workers and had them to do it over.  I was glad that he noticed something that I hadn’t  noticed and corrected it.  C-1 stands behind  their work, and I will continue to call when I need work done.”
Submitted by S. Henderson  (Memphis, TN) – October 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “In today’s society, the focus is not on positive customer service and integrity.  That is not the case with C-1.  Our experience was impeccable.  The workmanship was excellent, and although we ran out of materials (no fault of theirs), Gerald stayed that night until job was done.  I told him since his family was waiting to go out to dinner he could come back later, but he wouldn’t hear of it.  A man with Godly character–I highly recommend him.”
 Submitted by N. Barrett-Rich (Memphis, TN) – October 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “C-1, Inc. did an outstanding job on both of our properties and in an exceptional time frame as promised.  Their recommendations and suggestions helped make our projects very satisfying.”
Submitted by The Vaughns (Memphis, TN) – October 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “From my initial contact with Gerald Neely to job completion, he was knowledgeable and professional.  He kept me informed at every step of all work.  All work was completed on time.  All his subcontractors were professional, timely and always cleaned the job site when finished.  I will use this firm again.”
Submitted by Allen D. (Memphis, TN) – October 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “From roof repairs, to replacing water heaters, to landscape design, we have used C-1, Inc. for all our home improvement needs.  We have continued to use them because of their quality, timeliness, and efficiency of their work.  The owners have truly been great to work with.  I don’t think anyone would be disappointed if they chose C-1, Inc. for their construction or home improvement needs.  I can guarantee we will use them again in the future.”
Submitted by K. Miller (Cordova, TN) – September 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • “I had a very positive experience with C-1, Inc.  They were professional, timely and did quality work.  I hired them to add a room to my home, and I’ve enjoyed the addition for 6+ years.  And, it still looks great!  I would definitely contact them again for my home improvement needs.”
Submitted by Elmer M. (Memphis, TN) – August 2012